The BritishV8 Pub

general notices, announcements, invitations, & social stuff (like meets & car shows)

Go to Thread: PreviousNext
Go to: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicLog In

s1b
Sean Bittle

(5 posts)

09/27/2010 11:24PM

Main British Car:

Hi everyone. I'm new here
Posted by: s1b
Date: October 09, 2010 10:35AM

Hi everyone, I'm new to the British car "scene". Mainly was involved before with hot rods and customs before. This is a new learning experience!
I'm looking at Triumph GT6s. The thing is though I'm 6ft tall, not sure how well I'll fit in one. Does anyone have any idea how well a 6ft person would fit in one?

Sean

Curtis Jacobson
Portland Oregon
(4576 posts)

10/12/2007 02:16AM

Main British Car:
71 MGBGT, Buick 215

authors avatar
Re: Hi everyone. I'm new here
Posted by: Moderator
Date: October 09, 2010 01:46PM

Welcome the forum!

I'm about 6' 2"... I've always liked the look of the GT6, but I find them cramped compared to an MGB-GT. I think you're going to need to try both on for size to appreciate the differences. Your impression may depend quite a lot on what seats are in the cars, and also on your torso vs. leg length. Maybe a GT6 will suit you just right. Early on, I took my seats off their mounting tracks and bolted them further rearward than they'd otherwise go. Now I can really stretch out. (I have a 34" inseam. When my 5' 4" wife gets belted into my MGB, there's no way she can reach the pedals or the dashboard.)

s1b
Sean Bittle

(5 posts)

09/27/2010 11:24PM

Main British Car:

Posted by: s1b
Date: October 09, 2010 04:53PM

I thought the GT6 and MGB GT were similar in size, but I'm going by dimensions I've read.

mgbreis
Ryan Reis
Beatrice, NE
(203 posts)

07/16/2008 11:07AM

Main British Car:

Posted by: mgbreis
Date: October 12, 2010 10:55AM