Classified Ads: Swap Parts Here!

buy, sell, or trade - cars, parts, tools, etc. (Please keep ads out of the other forums!)

Go to Thread: PreviousNext
Go to: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicLog In

switchblade7.62x51
James !
The Bourbon Smoky Hills of TN a wee bit south of B
(13 posts)

12/01/2010 05:43PM

Main British Car:
1954 Austin Healey 100-4 Chevy 350 LT-1

authors avatar
Consider it Sold! (1954 BN100-4)
Posted by: switchblade7.62x51
Date: March 27, 2013 12:08AM

My Pop bought this with great intentions in 1983. It has sat under a cover since then with the older 327 given away. We built a LT1 and I had it corrosion controlled for storage, but he removed the top end for a friend and put a bag on it, ah well, so much for storage. He brought it out on a trailer with everything included for me and my son to restore. Well, I am a disabled vet on a VA Voc Rehab program in college which means no real funds for anything until I graduate and get into a real job again. Son, well he will not see real money until about 2016 or so. We do not want the car to languish further, but would like to see it in somone's driveway who actually has the ability do do something good with it. I have a large selection of photos.
Here is the trailer shot.

AH1954100.4.jpg

The car has good floors, not all rusted out, the body is whole(has some dings here and there as normal), all(from what I can tell) trim pieces and bows are here. The small block LT1 is a short block that will require rebuilding due to surface rust, but not anything that cannot be fixed with a basic align/bore hone, hot tank, maybe less. Then there is the holy grail of transmissions for some. A Doug Nash Competition 5 Speed(Four + One), NIB, never used, with a NIB, never used Hurst Shifter. There are also vintage Kal Kustom valve covers

I have scoured the internet, and Hemmings for cars like this and this is what I have found: