Go to: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicLog In

Anonymous User

( posts)

12/31/1969 07:00PM

Main British Car:

Daily Drivers?
Posted by: Anonymous User
Date: October 23, 2007 04:33PM

Is anyone out there using their LBCV8 as a daily driver? I have been driving my '65 B almost exclusively for over two years now and I can attest to the value of mileage when it comes to sorting the car out. It seems the more I drive, the better the car runs...
IMG_0282.JPG

MGB SS
Joe Schafer
Central Michigan
(150 posts)

10/23/2007 06:46AM

Main British Car:
1971 Mgb 1991 5.0 Ford

authors avatar
Re: Daily Drivers?
Posted by: MGB SS
Date: October 23, 2007 07:37PM

If I lived somewhere like California and had a normal commute Mine would be a sunny day DD but I live in Michigan and travel all over so it really isn't possible, But there are days that I wish that I could.

Joe

BlownMGB-V8
Jim Blackwood
9406 Gunpowder Rd., Florence, KY 41042
(6468 posts)

10/23/2007 12:59PM

Main British Car:
1971 MGB Blown,Injected,Intercooled Buick 340/AA80E/JagIRS

authors avatar
Posted by: BlownMGB-V8
Date: October 23, 2007 09:42PM

Mine was my daily driver for many years, in all kinds of weather. Eventually I bought a beater to drive when there was salt on the roads, and a few years after that I painted the car. The beater turned out to be pretty comfortable and started taking over except for pretty weather, and now it's almost hard to get the MG out because the beater got replaced by something nicer, and the MG needs new tires.

The moral of this story? I guess it's, "Don't buy a beater if you want to drive your MG!" ;-)

Jim

V6 Midget
Bill Young
Kansas City, MO
(1337 posts)

10/23/2007 09:23AM

Main British Car:
'73 MG Midget V6 , '59 MGA I6 2.8 GM, 4.0 Jeep

authors avatar
Posted by: V6 Midget
Date: October 24, 2007 07:55AM