Triumph Sports Cars

engine swaps and other performance upgrades, plus "factory" V8s (Stag and TR8)

Go to Thread: PreviousNext
Go to: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicLog In
Goto Page: 123Next
Current Page: 1 of 3

KENATENCIO
KENNY ATENCIO

(9 posts)

04/07/2010 09:14PM

Main British Car:

GT6 for 302 conversion
Posted by: KENATENCIO
Date: April 12, 2010 04:14PM

High all,
I am new at this triumph v8 stuff however I love them to bits, to begin I would like to say that I love the euro sport car look and feel. Additionally I can not be without my american muscle. So I decided to take on a frankenstien project and found a good condition 67 gt6 with a bad motor. I am putting my 302 and toplaoder four speed from my maverick into this car. Both compents are healthy and working.

My 302 is a moderately biult one with an edlebrok intake and holly 750 carb. Flat tops and fresh rotating assembly. The tranny is a fresh gone through and shifts b.e.a.utifully.

I have already aquired a hydraulic converion kit for my transmission that allows me to utilize the master and lines already on the gt6. Also my transmission is already in and my driveline is cut and balanced. What I am looking for is if anyone nows what is the easyest way bolting the motor in and of course any hints or comments that would help me in my process.

Thanks,
Kenny

Bill Young
Bill Young
Kansas City, MO
(1337 posts)

10/23/2007 09:23AM

Main British Car:
'73 MG Midget V6 , '59 MGA I6 2.8 GM, 4.0 Jeep

authors avatar
Re: GT6 for 302 conversion
Posted by: Bill Young
Date: April 12, 2010 04:49PM