Triumph Sports Cars

engine swaps and other performance upgrades, plus "factory" V8s (Stag and TR8)

Go to Thread: PreviousNext
Go to: Forum ListMessage ListNew TopicLog In
Goto Page: 12Next
Current Page: 1 of 2

turbospitfire
Max Brewster

(49 posts)

04/25/2008 01:05PM

Main British Car:
1979 Triumph Spitfire Ford 2.3 Liter Turbo

authors avatar
New member (kind of)
Posted by: turbospitfire
Date: April 25, 2008 11:36PM

Since I replied to a couple threads for the first time today, I guess I better introduce myself. I submitted my writeup a few months ago but haven't participated in the forum.

My background information: Born and raised in Albuquerque, New Mexico, I currently live in the Denver area. I was a Mechanic for 15 years. I have worked on everything from VWs to diesel trucks to Catepillar Heavy equipment. I went to school after that and earned a degree in mechanical engineering from the University of New Mexico. After graduating, I found a job in the IT industry. I make my living with the keyboard but still get my hands dirty. My 1979 Spitfire is the latest of many car projects through the years. I do everything myself, including the body and paint work on my projects. I belong to the Rocky Mountain Triumph Club and we have a great time. It is a busy club with several events scheduled every month. I have enjoyed the British V8 newsletter very much. Its a great publication. I seem to fit in with you folks compared to the typical British car clubs which are usually geared toward restoration rather than modification. We are an odd bunch aren't we?

Cheers,
Max Brewster
1979 Spitfire, 2.3 liter turbo Ford

dwtr6v8
Don Watson
West Virginia
(305 posts)

12/07/2007 07:45AM

Main British Car:
1974 TR6 Ford 5.0 HO

authors avatar
Re: New member (kind of)
Posted by: dwtr6v8
Date: April 26, 2008 07:37AM

Welcome, Max!

How about some pictures? We all feed off of each other, new ideas, different methods, diverse resources, shared with the "odd bunch".